Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: lost my licence

Total Downloaded

lost my licence

hey i got caught doing 59 in a 60 zone at branxton but it was at 855 so it was a school zone but honest to god i didnt see the sign weather i just missed it or wether i was looking in my rear vision mirror at the guy tailgaitin me. i was driving the white defender but he wrote it down as a white jeep. i got 5 points and a $253 fine i will contest it because i did not know that there was a school there and i will need my licence to get to work experience and to get home from school as i do after school classes im ****ed as because i am a sensible driver but and i do scan the road and i have never had an infringement before but it was 100% accidental.by the way i was on my way to maitland to by shoes for school.not a good day or week

Total Downloaded
    I don't know if it is as easy for a speeding ticket... but for parking tickets and things of the like if they get the slightest detail wrong about your vehicle you walk free

So him putting down Jeep rather then Land Rover should work in your favor.

Total Downloaded
    yes if he got that wrong he may of got something else wrong. but he got the number plate and everything

Total Downloaded
    i dont know whether i can be bothered going to court but i am going to write a fairly in depth letter
    btw if you knew the road where i was done at you might understand how stupid of a school zone it is

Total Downloaded
    Well mate if you do they don't have a hope in Hattie's (no pun intended)...in going through with it ..and if it means your not losing your license then its worth the bother

cheers

Total Downloaded