PDA

View Full Version : Homebrew

LandyAndy
4th August 2005, 08:12 PM
Hi Guys
Homebrew,any of you brew your own?????
I have been brewing my own for 15 years or so on and off.Igot sick of all the bottling,it was just too time consuming.
I got a keg system 3 or 4 months ago,should have done it years ago much easier and the beer quality is better.
Andrew

MacMan
4th August 2005, 09:13 PM
I was a most productive brewer and lived with a prissy vegetarian gin drinker. Life was good and the beer lasted. Fast forward, vegetarian gone and replaced with 6' of carnivorous beer drinking motorcycling chick. One brew lasted less than 3 weeks and we both started turning into bargearses. Found a bottle of home brew in the back of the cupboard 3 weeks ago and I'm getting the urge.

We're talking BLACK beer you eat with a fork and can't see daylight though for love nor money.

8)

timbo
5th August 2005, 04:48 PM
My dad and I have been bottling quite a bit over the last few years. Cider is the most popular, but we have done a stout, irish red, pale ale, wheat beer...list goes on. It all turned out pretty well.

LandyAndy
5th August 2005, 07:42 PM
Hi Guys
MacMan,when I got the keg setup,it was a brew a week for 5 or 6 weeks :oops: :oops: :oops: BUT I did have help from mates.Just finished a keg of Coopers Stout with a Grumpys Belfast gold improver kit,heavy duty drop.
If any of you are into Pale Ales,the Cascade with a coopers brew enhancer 2 is mothers milk.The other Cascades are good,that rip top can is very handy.
Timbo,I would love a really good Cider recipe if you can get one,all the commercial cider and ginger beer mixes have artaficial sweetners and I dont like them.
Andrew

George130
5th August 2005, 07:43 PM